We put a Bucky-style braintrust together to try and develop the most elaborate, Byzantine way to like an Instagram post.


The creative tech team came up with this idea for an interactive art piece to celebrate our 200k IG follower milestone.

We wanted to create a piece that bridged the divide between the physical and digital worlds. The result is our ever-evolving Bucky Wall that’s playful and fun with a simple, lo-fi, D.I.Y. vibe that channels more than a little of that Buckminster Fuller magic.

Q: Are those things fingers? Pickles? Hot dogs? Or ???
A: They’re whatever you want them to be ;)

This piece grew organically in-house through trial and error. Frequently, we found ourselves back at the drawing board looking for new, innovative ways in.

We experimented with materials to find the perfect marriage of form and function. From 3-D printed mechanical guts to the quirky movements of our ‘hotdog-esque’ fingers. In the end, we created a fully-adaptable, interactive, art piece that we can use to display work, showcase talent, and even live-stream the office.


The #buckuback hashtag is our way to celebrate and show appreciation to our loyal fan base. Each week we get oodles and oodles of truly inspired submissions. The winners of our weekly #buckuback contest get a quarter of a million eyeballs on their artwork and a place on the Bucky board in our L.A. office. The hashtag has also been a great way for us to scout new talent.



Executive Creative Director

Ryan Honey

Group Creative Director

Kevin Walker

Executive Producer

Emily Rickard

Creative Director

Jens Gelhaar


David Guti Rosado

Jamey Kitchens

Production Coordinator

Timothy Tickell

Art Director

Richard Gray


Dave Evans


Ben Nichols

Camily Tsai

Debora Cruchon

Diffan Norman

Janice Ahn

Jean-Michel Verbeeck

Jeni Wamberg

Kirin Robinson

Moses Journey

Richard Gray

Shannon Rollins

Sung Hyun Kim

Zoe Schneider

Technical Director

Michael Delaney

2D Animation

Daniel Rodrigues

Dries Van Broeck

Esteban Esquivo

Fabian Molina

Joe Brooks

Jonas Mosesson

Juan Ricardo Hernandez

Junyi Xiao

Lisa Kim

Lumi Chang

Nick Petley

Ryoko Kondo

Taylor Griggs

Creative Technologist

Adam Smith

Ben Rohel

Daniel Vettorazi

David Glicksman

Donovan Keith

Kirin Robinson

Manny Berk

Moses Journey